Charitable Giving

What would make you more likely to give a little to a local charity?

CindersLogo

I volunteer with Bradford Cinderella Club. We support Bradford District’s underprivileged kids go on the trips their more affluent peers take for granted… and we’ve been doing it for nearly 125 years.

We’d like to raise our profile further among the Bradford public. Many local groups and schools know about us and the work we do, but we want to be in the hearts and minds of others so they know someone’s working hard for the kids who can slip through the cracks when it comes to a treat.

I’d like to increase the number of people who recognise us and the work we do, increase the amount of donations we receive so we can increase the number of kids we support, and, maybe, increase the number of people who volunteer with us.

To begin, it’d be great if you’d quickly click the poll above. There are no links, no hidden traps and nothing that says you’re got to donate. Simply, it’s so I know what I’m doing is right and will have impact.

Of course, if you’d like to support Bradford Cinderella Club, you can always donate here.

About jatkinson1977

I'm in my 30s and married to Sharon, the beautiful woman who keeps me in check. We live in Shipley, just outside Bradford, with our black lab, Nipper. I'm an English teacher in secondary school and, after working as a Teaching & Learning Consultant with the local authority, have returned to the classroom to become a Lead Professional in English at a large comp in Bradford. I'm also trying to become a little more cultured, especially by seeing what culture's right here on my doorstep in Bradford and West Yorkshire (please see my blog, 'Am I Kulchad Yet?'). I've got a third and final blog which is filled with things that, essentially, don't fit into the other two but are interesting enough to share (please see my blog, 'Things That Occur To Me').
This entry was posted in Bradford, Community and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Charitable Giving

  1. God is Great..Hi John hope you are well…Great work for kids..I’ve signed up mate x

    Like

Leave a Reply

